Neighbourhood Spirit Awards

Moonee Valley Neighbourhood Spirit Awards Celebration

Celebrate your community and get to know your neighbours at the Moonee Valley Neighbourhood Spirit Awards Celebration.

This is a Tier 3 event and has been registered with the Victorian Government.

Moonee Valley Neighbourhood Spirit Awards Celebration

Coinciding with National Neighbour Day, the Moonee Valley Neighbourhood Spirit Awards celebrate the people who make Moonee Valley’s neighbourhoods a better place to live, work and play.

On Sunday, 28 March we celebrated the Moonee Valley Neighbourhood Awards at the Clocktower Centre.

We’re thrilled to announce our Citizen of the Year Award winner as Lisa Lowcock. Last year, Lisa donated her time and worked around the clock making masks during the peak of the Melbourne lockdown, donating over $4000 in proceeds to the Keilor chapter of Days for Girls which helps women and girls get access to quality menstrual supplies.

Our winners for the 2021 Moonee Valley Neighbourhood Spirit Awards:

Beryl Smith

Bruce Ivey

Alicia Murphy

Eleesa Jewell

Fiona Lo

Jimmy Najdoski

Chris Ball


Citizen of the Year 2021

Lisa Lowcock


A special thank you to The Hon. Bill Shorten Federal Member for Maribyrnong, The Hon. Danny Pearson State Member for Essendon and The Hon. Ben Carroll State Member for Niddrie for joining us to celebrate our winners, along with Mayor Cr Cam Nation, Deputy Mayor Cr Katrina Hodgson, Cr Ava Adams, Cr Jacob Bettio, Cr Samantha Byrne, Cr Rose Iser, Cr Narelle Sharpe, Cr John Sipek and Cr Pierce Tyson.

Neighbourhood Awards